Home > Uncategorized > Follow up to #SPEVO conference

Follow up to #SPEVO conference

Afternoon all,

The ash eminating from the volcano in Iceland continues to cause major problems for #spevo attendees all over the world.  It’s looking highly likely that the majority of attendees/presenters from America will not be able to make it and that’s shook up the conference schedule no end.  Steve Smith (@SteveSmithCK) is currently rearraning things to fit and hopes to have an update coming out later today.  Check the conference website (http://sharepointevolutionconference.com) later.

My flight has been cancelled as well and have made arrangements to go down to London via train so have a long 8-hour train journey ahead 😦  I’ll be ready for a drink when I arrive in the evening that’s for sure 🙂

If the volcanic ash has done anything, it’s shown that the SharePoint community is as close as ever and the lengths people are going to to help get people to London are nothing short of outstanding.

Although I’m sad that I won’t be meeting so many of the people I had arranged to, I’m sure we will still have a great conference and will be reporting on what’s going on each day.

See you all (well, some of you) tomorrow night!

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment